Footloose

All things related to Footloose, a team in the DC Kickball's DC Veterans Division

Pre-Season Party

Posted by Ren McCormack on May 2, 2006

Part I:  The Games

We’ll play a few informal games until it gets dark or we get thirsty.

When: Thursday, May 4th, 6:30 pm

Where: The Fields

Part II:  The Party

After the games, we’ll tap the kegs of FREE BEER and kick off the season with a bang. We worked out a deal of 3 hours of FREE BEER from 7:30-10:30.

When:  After the games.

Where:  The Exchange, 17th/G Streets

Cost:  Free for all Federal Division players, $10 for everyone else.

Rain Info:  If it rains, the party will start at 7:30 pm. Note that NO free beer will be served before 7:30, that anything other than beer (wine, food, mixed drinks) are on you, and that everyone must have a wristband in order to participate.

 Beer                        Pitcher                        Beer 

15 Responses to “Pre-Season Party”

  1. Ann Stockwell said

    I’ll be there for the drinking part of the night!

  2. Becky Roemen said

    I have Friday off so I may work late, but should make it to the games – will definitely be at the bar.

  3. Bridget said

    Ditto to Ann’s comment

  4. Paul M said

    I’ll be at the X for a couple of beers before my hockey game.

  5. Paul said

    Ill be there Ben!!

  6. Jamie said

    I’ll be taking a final until 9.30, but I’ll head over for a beer after that…

  7. Jess said

    I have a late meeting on Thursday but should make it soon after keg taping time

  8. Angie said

    I can’t make it to the field but will definitely be at the bar later.

  9. Matt Michael said

    Softball till 8, X after that–but will be definitely looking to go WAY past 10:30 at the X!

  10. Alisa said

    should be at the games. will definitely be at the bar. bottoms up!

  11. Justin said

    My folks are visiting so I’ll be getting dinner with them tomorrow night. I’ll definitely try to make the last half of drinks though.

  12. Kathryn said

    I will probably be at the game, but definitely up for some drinking with the new team! Can’t wait!

  13. I should be down there between 6 and 6:30… It isn’t the biggest deal if softball beats us down there tonight, but it will be a chance to see how many teams/leagues will be competing for those fields.

    If I don’t ride my bike, I’m sure there that I will have at least 1 12 pack of “cola” with me…

  14. Jayme said

    Can’t make it tonight — have fun!!!

  15. joey_g said

    beautiful

Leave a Reply

 
