Footloose

All things related to Footloose, a team in the DC Kickball's DC Veterans Division

Party Like It’s 1999

Posted by Ren McCormack on August 16, 2006

Well, the Tourney is over, but the fun still continues!  I  need your help in deciding a few of the end-of-season awards.  Send me you votes ASAP so that we can honor those who truly deserved to be mocked.  All awards will be announced this Saturday night at the  End-of-Season Party  (<–check out the nifty invite I put together) to be held at McFaddens.  In case you drank too much and can’t remember the End-of-season Party is Saturday night starting at 7pm and will include your very favorite–FREE BEER–and some light appititizers.  It is free for all DC FEDERAL players and $20 for friends of Federalis.  The award categories are:

  • Most Spirited Team (include reason!)
  • Most Obnoxious Individual (include reason!)
  • Best-looking Male team
  • Best-looking Female team
  • Golden Ho Male (include stories!)
  • Golden Ho Female (include stories!)
  • Old Man Kickball (oldest on your team – include age)…uh…Paul, I think you have this one locked up!
  • Rubber Ducky (team most likely to show up in the rain)

5 Responses to “Party Like It’s 1999”

  1. Becky said

    I can’t make it!! I will be hosting a bachelorette party up in Dewey. Tis the summer of weddings for me. Drink a few for me!! I’ll be toasting Footloose from the beach. 🙂

  2. Walter Gibson said

    I’ll be there, provided my ribs aren’t broken.

    Most Spirited Team (include reason!): Terry Tate or Tony’s Tigers (note, this is most spirited, not most obnoxious…
    Most Obnoxious Individual (include reason!): Can we just say all Well Hungarians?
    Best-looking Male team: Tough call… I may have to pass on this one.
    Best-looking Female team: Footloose (duh!)
    Golden Ho Male (include stories!): Ben, stories are classified
    Golden Ho Female (include stories!): Ben in a dress
    Old Man Kickball (oldest on your team – include age): Dave Smith, age unknown
    Rubber Ducky (team most likely to show up in the rain): Children left Behind

  3. Alisa said

    Sorry, I can’t make the party either…I will be in Annapolis for a crazy weekend of food, drink, and sailors.

  4. Matt said

    Likely out for Saturday, much to my chagrin.

    In terms of awards, I say we had hottest women, K-Funk or Tony’s Tigers had spirit, and no thoughts on others.

    Award for best team captain–Ben!!!!

  5. Peter said

    The Footloose team is pretty disappointing at the end of the season. I only saw 4 people besides myself from the team last Thursday, and 2 of them left within the first hour. And now, I only see 1 out of 4 repsonses that will be attending on Saturday night. I thought Footloose was supposed to be a fun team.

Leave a Reply

 
