Footloose

All things related to Footloose, a team in the DC Kickball's DC Veterans Division

  • Picture Pages

    Metal Mania VII - 2010 001

    Metal Mania VII - 2010 033

    Metal Mania VII - 2010 030

    Metal Mania VII - 2010 032

    Metal Mania VII - 2010 029

    Metal Mania VII - 2010 026

    Metal Mania VII - 2010 025

    Metal Mania VII - 2010 023

    Metal Mania VII - 2010 022

    Metal Mania VII - 2010 024

    More Photos
  • Social Calendar

    November 2006
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  

It’s the Last Call…For Action!

Posted by Ren McCormack on November 7, 2006

Why did I put such a cheesy title to this post?  Because it was the cheesy subtitle to the 1989 Patrick Swayze “classic,” Road House.  And why, you may ask, am I posting about some Swayze movie?  Because Damien from K-funk notified me that there is a kickball reunion of sorts at the Rhodeside Grill in Courthouse Wednesday night starting at 6pm.  So you get it?  Road House…Rhodeside?  Get it?  Get it!

I have class that night until 10ish, but if people will still be out, then I’ll definitely be there.  It’s been way too long since the team has gotten together for drinks. 

For extra credit, who can name (without googling it) the blues musician featured in the film? 

Edit:  I just found out this nice little fact…$5 pitchers!  Hurrah Beer!

Road House

5 Responses to “It’s the Last Call…For Action!”

  1. Alisa said

    Will anyone actually show up? I’ll be there.

  2. Kathryn said

    I can’t come!!!! :(:( Unless anyone can get there at 5pm, then I will drink with you!

  3. A lousy 2 comments? That’s all?

    My my, how Footloose has fallen…

  4. Becky said

    I’m sorry, it was so lonely being the only one responding for so long that I stopped because I figured you, Alisa, Jed and I were the only ones reading the blog.

  5. Yea…team response has been, let’s say, less then enthusiastic. So much for this blog being the common online meeting space for the team. So disappointing.

    Stay tuned for info on the next booze-fest…

Leave a Reply

 
