Footloose

All things related to Footloose, a team in the DC Kickball's DC Veterans Division

  • Picture Pages

    Metal Mania VII - 2010 001

    Metal Mania VII - 2010 033

    Metal Mania VII - 2010 030

    Metal Mania VII - 2010 032

    Metal Mania VII - 2010 029

    Metal Mania VII - 2010 026

    Metal Mania VII - 2010 025

    Metal Mania VII - 2010 023

    Metal Mania VII - 2010 022

    Metal Mania VII - 2010 024

    More Photos
  • Social Calendar

    February 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Mar »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728  

2007 Season

Posted by Ren McCormack on February 6, 2007

Footloose,

It may be 8 degrees outside, but it is time to think about running around the bases with a beer in hand during the hot & humid DC summers.  This is the official call for who from the 2006 roster plans to return in 07. 

As always, I give first priority to returning players.  If you have a busy schedule and can’t make it, you can still party with us at the X and the pre-, mid-, and post-season parties, but please don’t take someone’s spot who can show up.  You know who you are. 

If you have a recruit who wants to play this summer, I can’t guarantee a spot until I know how the roster is shaping up.  Ask yourself these questions:  Will they show up (on time)?  Will they come to the X and to the parties?  Will they hook up with Pete?  Are they marginally athletic?  If the answer to any of these is no, then we don’t want ’em. 

Now, I’m going to cut off the first 99 questions that I am bound to receive:  no, I don’t have the schedule and no, I don’t know what nights our games will be on.  If we stick true to the past, we will have games on both Wednesday and Thursday nights at both 6:30 and 7:15 from May till mid-August. 

Prom dresses will be optional this year. 

 Maybe.

So…who’s in?

23 Responses to “2007 Season”

  1. Becky said

    I’m in! I also have a guy friend that is interested in joining the team. The only thing I’m not sure about is if he would hook up with Pete – but after a night of flip cup, we all do things we never thought we would.

  2. Alisa said

    I’m in too! (What a surprise that me and Becky are the first to post). I think you could say I’m marginally athletic-I will at least run like hell during the scavenger hunt and be ready to party during both the on AND off season. If I’m allowed to second the nomination of Becky’s friend, then I just have. See ya on the field. Yours truly, Bend-Me-Over-Bear

  3. Paul B said

    What the hell Im in!

    Look forward to seeing everyone!

    Love,

    Paul “no bouncy pitches” Bordelon

  4. Paul M said

    My agent is willing to negotiate a one season contract based on the start up dates since I will be transferring this summer.

  5. Ren said

    Update: Brandon is in, Jess is out

  6. Becky said

    Ben – another person to keep in mind – my roommate Steve has expressed an interest, in addition to the other friend I mentioned above.

  7. Walter Gibson said

    I’m in.

    Rumor is the Retard Warriors are either retiring or moving to Nakid. Boo…

  8. Brandon M said

    I’m in!

  9. Jayme said

    I know I’ve been MIA for awhile now… traveling for work has put quite a damper on my kickball on the field and off the field participation. I am continuing to travel this year, so looks like I’m out again. But keep me on the list, I love the e-mails, and hopefully, one of these days, I’ll be in the DC area for a kickball event!!!

  10. Kathryn said

    I am in!!! Can’t wait to play flipcup…and kickball….with you all again!

  11. Jamie said

    i have to be somewhat responsible this summer (stoopid bar exam)- i’ll let you know whether i’m in or out as soon as i get my class schedule and figure out how much of a dork i’ll need to be…

  12. Ren said

    By “bar exam” I assume you mean “I’m going to examine how many beers I can consume at the bar over the course of 3 months.”

  13. Alisa said

    I’m not sure there is another kind of bar exam, ben? And, Paul, did you mean “no bouncy pitches” Bordelon or “no pouncy bitches” ?

  14. Ren said

    Update: Zeb and Erin are moving to Austin, so there can’t return. Such a shame. But we can send them off in style Friday, March 16, at the Clarendon Ballroom. We are bringing Greengenes in for the party too. $5 cover after 8pm.

  15. Bridget said

    I won’t be able to do kickball this year – working in Chantilly makes it hard to get to DC -I know you are losing a star player HAHAHAAHAHA. But keep me informed – I would like to make it out one night to the Exchange or wherever you will be partying!! 🙂

  16. Pedro said

    Alright, I’m in until I get a better offer. And I have to say, I’m a little disappointed with the lack of interest to hook up with me. This will definitely have a bering on my final decision…

  17. Ren said

    Which Bridget was that?

  18. Chuck said

    Hey Footloose!

    I am back, but this year I live all the way out in f-ing Sterling, so I don’t think I could attend games on a regular basis…so I would like to be an honorary member of footloose…meaning I just watch games and party with you when I can make it out that way. I look forward to seeing everyone!!!

    Chuck

  19. Matt said

    I’m out…unemployed and the costuming was too expensive. Planning return to core kickball “values.” Good luck though!!!

  20. Walter Gibson said

    That was Bridget W…

  21. Jamie said

    OK, i got my class schedule- it’s going to be a dorky summer for me, so i’ll give up my spot at the games (sniffle). i’ll be at the bar and as many parties as possible…

  22. Angie said

    Meghan and I are in!

  23. Paul M said

    Ben,
    I’m out. The season starts too late for me as I will be transferring.

    Paul M.

Leave a Reply

 
