Footloose

All things related to Footloose, a team in the DC Kickball's DC Veterans Division

  • Picture Pages

    Metal Mania VII - 2010 001

    Metal Mania VII - 2010 033

    Metal Mania VII - 2010 030

    Metal Mania VII - 2010 032

    Metal Mania VII - 2010 029

    Metal Mania VII - 2010 026

    Metal Mania VII - 2010 025

    Metal Mania VII - 2010 023

    Metal Mania VII - 2010 022

    Metal Mania VII - 2010 024

    More Photos
  • Social Calendar

    April 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  

Practice Makes Perfect

Posted by Ren McCormack on April 27, 2007

Good times last night.  I called it a night around 12:30 when the X closed shop and kicked us out.  The team showing was a bit sparse for the reigning “most spirited team.”  I’ll chalk that up to 1) the cold temp, and 2) the short(ish) notice (my bad).   But there is another chance for the team to get together and meet before the first game… 

What:  pre-season “practice” (don’t worry, it won’t really be a practice practice) 

When:  Saturday at 2pm 

Where:  Quincy Park (1021 North Quincy Street, Arlington), near the Virginia Square Metro stop (Orange line)

Why:  To meet your teammates, have a few brews, catch a ball, and kick a ball   

Note:  2 of the fields are by permit only, and the 3rd gives preference to a permit. 

I’ll try to snag one.  I’ll  likely set it up in the outfield so that we are playing on grass instead of the dirt of the baseball diamond.  

Please RSVP on the blog so that I know how many to expect.   

6 Responses to “Practice Makes Perfect”

  1. Alisa said

    I won’t be there unfortunately. Kick a ball for me (as long as it’s not a pop-up).

  2. aaron said

    i will be there.

  3. Becky said

    Can’t make it – sorry!! Have guests in town.

  4. Kathryn said

    I am sorry that I was not able to make it! I hope that you all had a great time, though. I had a friend in town this weekend. And SO SAD because I can’t make our first game either! I have a work event on Wednesday night until 9pm…. but I do hope to come to the X afterwards and drink

  5. How did practice go? I was practicing too… I crushed a fifth of Citron at Foxfields. Good workout… it’s a deep burn. I think I strained my ubulus muscle.

  6. Well, Aaron and I had a good time kicking/throwing the ball around…

Leave a Reply

 
