Footloose

All things related to Footloose, a team in the DC Kickball's DC Veterans Division

Wet T-Shirt Contest

Posted by Ren McCormack on May 16, 2007

Unfortunately, Mother Nature is rolling thunderstorms through the DC area today.  Therefore, the games are cancelled.  I was hoping for a wet t-shirt contest, so I’m quite disappointed.  If anyone wants to hold a wet t-shirt contest in my living room, you’re welcome to come over.  Because I’m a classy guy, I’ll provide the beer.

We will make up the game next week.  I’m not sure if it’ll be Wednesday or Thursday, but the time (7:15) will remain the same.  Details to follow.  

Action Item: 

If you have a preference on whether to play next Wednesday or Thursday, let me know by posting here. 

15 Responses to “Wet T-Shirt Contest”

  1. mike s said

    no preference for next week. i will not be participating in the wet tshirt contest in your living room. however, anyone that’s interested in a beer or two anyway tonight, send an email or post here… i think a few of us may grab one somewhere in clarendon area….

  2. Kathryn said

    If you have any say in the game day, can it please be on Thursday?!! I can’t come Wednesday! Is it really necessary to have a job????!!!

  3. stephanie flowers said

    Im voting for thursday since im returning from travel wednesday and cant make it then. so please try for thursday so i can finally make it to one! 🙂

  4. Well, I can’t make it Thursday, unless we play the early game.

  5. Hey,

    Right now, the Federal Division website has our game listed for Weds, 5/23, @ 7:15.

    Is this subject to change?

  6. There has not been any board or captain chat about which night. I mentioned it to the prez last week, and will remind him today that we need to make the call.

    If anyone else has a preference, speak now or forever hold your peace.

  7. Becky said

    Wednesday! Thursday I could make the bar, not the game.

  8. Confirmed– game is Wednesday at 7:15. I’ll write the pre-game blog post later (so, what I’m really saying is check back tomorrow to let me officially know if you will make the game).

  9. Lisa Jaworski said

    I will FINALLY be attending a game! Please count me in for this Wednesday!!

  10. Mike S said

    I’m in.

  11. Ryan B said

    Unshunned (I’m in)

  12. I’m in for tonight… leaving work soon to catch Champions League, so won’t see this week’s blog.

  13. heheh… 4:20.

  14. Wade Hampton said

    I’ll be there.

  15. Kathryn said

    AHHHH I can not make it AGAIN!! Work program starting at 6pm. But I will come to drink afterwards, not to worry about that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
