Footloose

All things related to Footloose, a team in the DC Kickball's DC Veterans Division

Tiger Tamer

Posted by Ren McCormack on May 23, 2007

Here is this week’s Ghost Man on Third, Issue 5

Action Item 1: 

Let me know whether (or not) you will be at tonight’s 7:15 game against Tony’s Tigers. 

Scouting Report: 

See the earlier blog post. 

Captain’s Tip of the Day:  Re-read last week’s tips.  It’s chock full of kickball goodness. 

Libations:  Who’s bringing the booze tonight?  Make this Action Item No. 2.   Aaron volunteered for one 30-pack…who’s go the other?  Cups?  Ice? 

Revision:  Aaron may have to miss tonight, so we definitely need a beer volunteer!

Theme:  This week’s theme is 80s cartoon characters because we didn’t get to do it last week.   When you post a reply to this post, note your character.  Make this Action Item No. 3.     

Slush Fund: 

Make sure I’ve got your $4.  If you paid, make sure that I crossed your name off the list.  Yes, I do keep a list.  I’ve got some new swag for tonight.  Is the anticipation killing you?

Repeat After Me: 

What were there 3 action items?    Very good. 

Now respond to them like good little kiddos.

14 Responses to “Tiger Tamer”

  1. Becky said

    1. Slightly jet lagged and dysfunctional but I will be there.
    2. I’ll drink the beer that people bring. 🙂
    3. Dotty (from the Get Along Gang)

  2. Mike S said

    1. I’ll be there.
    2. I’ll bring whatever beer I can stuff in my backpack. and i think i have cups, too.
    3. Captain Caveman.

  3. Steve said

    Not gonna make it tonight, sorry. And I really wanted to be Optimus Prime too. I’m also out next week.

  4. aaron said

    i should be there.

  5. Revision: Aaron may have to miss tonight, so we definitely need a beer volunteer!

  6. Ryan B said

    I can bring a 30 pack. I hope everyone likes ZIMA.

  7. Paul said

    very sorry guys I cant make it tonight…been sufferring with a friggin flu of some type…of course maybe a beer or two would put out that fire!

    If I dont see you have a great time!

  8. Jeremy D said

    Can’t make it tonight. In California.

  9. aaron said

    i will have the beer with me!

  10. Looks like we will have 2 30’s…. Do we got cups? And the boombox? Footloose ’07 mix will be in attendence.

  11. mike s said

    i have cups and will bring ’em.

  12. Rex V said

    i’ll be there.
    i will drink beer.
    i’m george jetson.

  13. Kathryn said

    1. I will be there!!
    2. Need another 30-pack? If we do, leave another message and I will bring one
    3. Smurfette

  14. This is a preemptive yes for tonight’s blog, as I will probably be away from the Internet the rest of the day.

    I’ll be bringing extra copies of the footloose mix disk too… feel free to take one.

    Jed

Leave a Reply

 
