Footloose

All things related to Footloose, a team in the DC Kickball's DC Veterans Division

Scavenger Who?

Posted by Ren McCormack on June 25, 2007

Footloose,

I’ll post the post-Mania wrap up later… in the mean time, we need to organize into groups for the Scavenger Hunt and register (preferably by Wednesday). 

Gnomes, pancakes, beer, antics….what does all of this mean?  Come to the mid-season Scavenger Hunt and find out!  

 

Get ready for one of the best events of the year.  Round up your teammates, friends, neighbors – heck everyone you know.  Because they’ll thank you for giving them one of the best times of their lives.  Think of costume ideas too.   Creativity is rewarded!

 

Here’s the gist of it:  you hop around to different bars in DC, do some silly game/task, drink, and repeat.  More info is available at  http://smashed.geekpad.com/scavenger/Welcome.html   (you’ll note that one of our teams is featured in the main pic…)

 

Date:  June 30, 2007

Time:  Scavenger Hunt – 2-5 p.m. After party- til the wee hours of the morning

Where:  Meet at The Front Page in Dupont

Price:  FREE for Federalis, $10 everyone else

How to register:  E-mail me by June 27th.  You do not need to email dcscavengerhunt@gmail.com to register.

 

Remember, this is for charity!   A little something to make you feel good about yourself.

 

Make sure to include the following info or I’ll have to hunt you down. (Unless you want me to come after you…)

  • Team name
  • All team players’ first AND LAST names (5-8 people, at least 2 of each sex)
  • Team captain name (not me!) and email
  • If players are Federal members or not

 

Dos Equis and Heineken are sponsoring the FREE BEER.  They may see you racing in the streets and decide to buy your team a round of drinks.  Does it get better than that?  Absolutely! There will be FREE kegs of tasty, frothy beer at The Front Page to re-hydrate then de-hydrate you after the race. There’s no excuse not to participate.   See you there.

 

15 Responses to “Scavenger Who?”

  1. Becky said

    Hey all – Steve, myself, Jed, Margeaux and Matt Michael are doing the scavenger hunt. We potentially have room on the team for 1, maybe 2 more (will know for sure tomorrow). Let me know if you are interested! It will be my third year and I can say – it is definitely not an event to miss!!

  2. I still remember the time Bridget and I went down to Chaos in search of a ribbed, flavored condom and the huge breasted naked girl answered the door…

  3. Becky said

    I still remember the time I was sitting on the metro trying to figure out where to buy a dental dam and then asking the people around us if they knew how to create a make shift one…

  4. Ryan B said

    Dental dams and huge breasts — 2 of my favorite things, Damn!! I’m headin down to OBX Thursday so I can’t make the game or the Hunt. I haven’t been a good KBall teammate, so to get back in everyone’s good graces I’ll bring a 30-pack next week.

  5. Paul said

    Chuck and I are doing the Scavenger hunt too! We dont care whos team we are on…Pete wanna join us?

    Paul

  6. FYI, Bridget O and hubby James and Chuck B (Paul’s bro) all want to relive their Footloose memories, so we’ll have to hook them up with a team.

    Who else is in? Who’s out?

  7. aaron said

    My saintly mother will be gracing me with her presence that weekend, so drunken debauchery is out. If, during the hunt, there is a need for lawyers, guns, money, or an awesome wig, drop me a line.

  8. Steve said

    Since I love drinking in the afternoon whilst stumbling around downtown I am definitely looking forward to this!

  9. Kathryn said

    I was planning on doing the Scavenger Hunt with you all….but unfortunately my grandmother passed away on Saturday. I am headed up to CT now for the rest of the week, so I will not be attending anything this week.

  10. Angie said

    Meghan and I won’t be able to make it to the scavenger hunt on Saturday. Have fun!!

  11. Lisa Jaworski said

    I LOVE scavenger hunts, and I don’t mean to brag, but I have a very successful record with them (and by that, I mean I have taken part in and completed one!!! :). I, however, will be out of town. Of course, I’ll be cheering for ya’ll in spirit!

  12. I’ll be at tonight’s game, in case I don’t get back to the blog today.

  13. mike s said

    working on getting up there in time for the game… not going ot make the scavenger hunt, unfortunately. leaving hampton roads shortly….

  14. Steve said

    I’ll be at the game tonight!

  15. Jeremy D said

    I’ll be at the game tonight. Ben, are you bringing your radio?

Leave a Reply

 
