Footloose

All things related to Footloose, a team in the DC Kickball's DC Veterans Division

Halloween…Postponed

Posted by Ren McCormack on July 9, 2007

This just in…

The division decided to postpone Halloween in July by 1 week.  We didn’t do a very good job of advertising it, and most teams forgot.  So, we’re going to do it next week (we play Wednesday at 6:30) instead.  So no excuses for not dressing in costume!

There will be awards for best overall team costume (the winner receives 10 free pitchers), best male (5 pitchers), and best female (5 pitchers).  So Footloose could potentially drink for free all night!  I hope to see some creative 80s movie costumes out there…cause if there is one thing that I like more than IHOP on a hungover Sunday it’s free beer on a Wednesday.  

The beauty of this theme is that YOU get to pick what YOU want to be, yet it still ties into the overall team theme.   I can’t wait to see your individual creativity!

Ps- game is still on this Thursday at 7:15.  No costume (other than our regular garb) required. 

Pps- Our makeup game will be July 26, and the tournament starts August 1/2 (night TBD). 

7 Responses to “Halloween…Postponed”

  1. Alisa said

    I’ll be at the game thursday and at halloween next wednesday. yay! and i claim princess vespa costume. as long as find a wedding dress. if anyone would like to be my lone star, or yogurt, please let me know!

  2. Becky said

    I shall be wearing a beer keg for my costume – and yes, it really dispenses beer. I suppose I can be from any 80’s movie that has a keg party. 🙂

  3. Alisa- the thrift store down Route 1 (near the Walmart)– the place I bought the bad prom dresses last year– also had cheap wedding dresses.

  4. Walter Gibson said

    I usually break out the McFly for this type of occassion, but I’ll check to see what else I can put together…

  5. Walter Gibson said

    Good call on moving the Halloween back… costumes + 100 degrees = Pain.

  6. Kathryn said

    I will see you all tomorrow! And thank goodness it was officially decided to postpone the costumes until next week….that way I can get some more ideas…. creative ones so that we can drink for free!

  7. Mike S said

    I’m in for thursday this week…can bring a cooler of beer, too…

Leave a Reply

 
