Footloose

All things related to Footloose, a team in the DC Kickball's DC Veterans Division

Let the Mayhem Begin!

Posted by Ren McCormack on June 19, 2008

Ok there Metal Maniacs, tonight is the big night!

Post-Game Wrap-Up:

We had a great game last week against Spin the Bottle, who once was a perrienial powerhouse. They were down three players, but instead of taking the easy way out, we let them have not one, not two, not three, but four free agent players from Angry Jays Army. Even with them (or perhaps because of them), we were able to hold on to a 6-3 victory. It was tied 3-3 in the fourth when Eric (I believe) hit a big time home run into center field. For the game winning runs, he gets the game ball. Jed also accounted for our other three runs with a blast to right field.

Action Item 1:

Who’s gonna be at tonight’s 7:15 game vs Bunt Funk (formerly Grabbasky and the K-funk Allstars, formerly Schoolhouse Rockers, formerly After School Specials).

Emily, don’t forget to have the equipment down there by 6:30. Thanks for taking it.

In a swap with Bunt Funk, I’ll be providing jungle juice and they will be providing jell-o shots. Sweet.

Scouting Report:

You don’t get to be 6-0 without knowing what you’re doing. Try to not focus on the copious amounts of spandex and Aqua Net and get the job down.

Action Item 2: Reffing

Jed and I can’t ref, so we need someone to step in and ref. Volunteer?

Action Item 3: Name

What’s your fake 80s metal name?

Misc.

You know the scavenger hunt is June 28 and you have to register by June 25. You’re all big boys and girls, so organize yourselves into teams. And it’s open to non-kickballers, so invite your friends.

If you have any 80s hair music, bring it!

Remember that tradition states that we are going to Heaven & Hell to let the wheels come off around 11pm. Hells yea!

Ok gang, I think the MetaL Gods are looking up at us guiding our tortured souls. Let’s do it for them.

Ps- Hi Damien

12 Responses to “Let the Mayhem Begin!”

  1. Cyanide Cyclone is there.

    Oh yeah, the password to get into H&H tonight is Trans-X, in case we get seperated during the pyrotechnics…

  2. PJ Brady said

    Action 1 and 3: Belge Chesticles is IN!
    Action 2: I can ref, i am coming in early with emily to bring the equipment

  3. aaron said

    unfortunately, i don’t think i can make it. my buddy and his son are in town so I will be chilling with them. DARN!!

  4. Ryan said

    1. I’ll be there.

    2. WIll be late so I can’t ref

    3. Penal-Tration

  5. Leigh Aldrich said

    1. I will be there
    2. Can’t ref, but will arrive in time for game
    3. Lipstick Jungle

  6. Steve said

    1. I’ll be there

    2. Can’t ref

    3. Judas Jew

  7. Kristin said

    1. Be there, but possibly late.
    2. Can’t ref tonight – sorry!
    3. Got a lot to do to be prepared for tonight – so I’m still working on this one

  8. Russell said

    I’m out tonight but will be there next week. Enjoy and have one for me…

  9. Becky said

    1. I’ll be there
    2. probably will arrive early enough for the previous game so can ref with PJ if needed.
    3. All my Footloose years I have been Twisted Kitty but my shirt says Tasty Peaches, so I may have to change things up and go with the latter this year. (but the blue wig will be making a come back)

  10. Emily said

    1) I’m in…and so is the equipment.
    2) Since i have to be there with the equipment…I can also assist reffing if PJ is taking too long to get into his leather pants.
    3) Flashing Benefit and the Eclipse…thanks to a weird band name generator..but i was partial to the flashing part.

  11. Heath said

    1). Balls on
    2). Can’t Ref
    3). The Seagulls of Death.

  12. Aly Edwards said

    1- See you at 7:20
    2-That would just be a bad idea for all involved
    3- Dumpster Muffin (I know it’s more grunge than metal, but I saw it in a headline and needed it to be my band name.)

Leave a Reply

 
