Footloose

All things related to Footloose, a team in the DC Kickball's DC Veterans Division

Post-Game Wrap-up

Posted by Ren McCormack on May 21, 2009

We had a great start to the season, defeating Legion of Doom 4-1.  If I remember correctly, Kristin scored half our runs–precisely why I made her the lead-off kicker.

The game ball for this game goes to Jed, who was like a vaccuum at 3rd base.  Jed- remember to iron on your all star badge.

There are no games this week because of Memorial weekend.  Instead, the division is sponsoring a happy hour at the Clarendon Ballroom rooftop.  I’ll probably be there around 6-6:30, but show up whenever you can.  Today should be in the high 70s–perfect for a rooftop bar.  Who’s in?  (hint:  that’s a cue to post a comment.)

Next week we play Terrorist Foot Jab, a new team in the division, at 6:30.

If I don’t see you tonight, see you next week.  If you’re around this weekend, I’m sure we’ll grab beers Saturday night.

8 Responses to “Post-Game Wrap-up”

  1. DC United Saturday… looks to be messy fun.

  2. I could be up for that. Get a pony keg, if we get enough people? If we have a tent, I could bring the flip cup/pong table.

  3. Kristin said

    I’m in for tonight! I’ll be there around 7:30 so hopefully I’ll see many of you!

  4. Emily said

    Sorry I won’t be able to make it tonight as I have a work function that involves roasting a pig. Also I’m out for next week because I’ll be in Hong Kong, but kick some terrorist foot jab ass!

  5. Steve said

    I’m heading out tonight for the long weekend so raise a glass for me! I’ll also be away next week since I’ll be in Kentucky for work. Emily, want to trade?

  6. Becky Roemen said

    I’m out tonight – eating an entire pig at a work function. 🙂

    I’m also out the next two games. I’ll be in Hong Kong and may not be able to reply to the blog.

  7. Ren McCormick said

    Anyone else in for tonight? Tom said he’d be there, but he’s too cool to blog.

  8. Breanne said

    Was there at rooftop and we didn’t see you! Anyway… are you aware that there is an outdoor showing of Footloose on June 26 (friday) in Rosslyn?! I think we need to gather the team for that one.

Leave a Reply

 
